Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

Everywhere you look it's like a picture postcard.

Everywhere you look it’s like a picture postcard. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Can’t Wait For Next WeekNext week My wife and I travel back to Mexico for the fourth Time. We will be staying at The Grand Bahia Principe Tulum, this is in the Riviera Maya just a little way from Playa Del Carmen.

We have been in this area a lot and find it a very safe and enjoyable. There are a lot of shops and places to see and the beaches are phenominal.

The all inclusive lifestyle in Mexico is so much fun and you usually get pretty good food so I am looking forward to that again.

What To Expect At The Hotel

Here is the link from www.tripadvisor.com for our hotel http://www.tripadvisor.ca/Hotel_Review-g499445-d503104-Reviews-Grand_Bahia_Principe_Tulum-Akumal_Yucatan_Peninsula.html

There are a lot of restaurants and activities to look forward to. I have been told to check out the Brazilian Restaurant as they keep serving you meat til you are full. The last time we were in Mexico it was one of our favorites. Different resort this time so it could be completely different as every resort in Mexico is different. I haven’t done to much research but I have heard awesome reviews about the beach, the entertainment, and the staff and I am not to worried.

Family Time

This year will be a first for my wife and I as we will be travelling to Mexico with her family, this will make our trip a little longer as we have to fly to Toronto first then fly down to Cancun. We will Be flying Air Canada and we shall see how that goes.

My wife and I are going to do a tour of Belize this time we go down to explore some new stuff and to get away from the outlaws (inlaws) so I hope that is as exciting as I think it will be.

Is Mexico Safe?  

We have been to Mexico so many times now but have been on the Yucatan Penninsula most of the time and feel very safe. There is always a danger of getting hurt wherever you go but we have found it to be clean and very inviting. There may be streets that you don’t want to go down as a tourist but that happens everywhere. I have heard more bad things about the Pacific side but I can’t say anything bad because I haven’t ben there and if it was to bad they would put a travel ban on Mexico so I wouldn’t be overly concerned.

I can’t wait to come back and show the pics of our trip 😀 are you following me yet? Mexico here I come

About kbwill

3o Something years old, hard working fun loving kinda guy. Live life to the fullest and Remember to smile, and...... blog everyday
This entry was posted in Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Grand Bahia Principe Tulum

  1. Pingback: Resort Number One- Catalonia Yucatan / Catalanio Riviera Maya | What's Will Up To???

  2. Pingback: Resort Number 2- Grand Sirenis Riviera Maya | What's Will Up To???

  3. kbwill says:

    Reblogged this on Travel Reviews And So Much More and commented:

    Thought I’d Repost this

Leave a Reply

